Shifting Gears

So I started this blog originally because I was tired of other blogs with their ads and their useless story telling and clunky websites; I wanted to me an easy to use mostly cooking based blog. Well after a few posts I realized that while I was achieving this goal I was also expending a lot of effort to somewhat replicate these other blogs. I realized that my blog would never be as pretty or professional as the blogs I get my recipes from, but that’s okay. I have other strengths and goals. So from now on my cooking posts will just be 3 parts: Ingredients, Directions and notes.  I will be blogging every meal I make that I feel is good enough that I’d want to make it again in the future. Subsequently I’m going to burn through a bunch of meals I’ve made in the past few months and post those.

I was kicking around the idea of making a new site that would essentially be just a shared cookbook for anyone who wanted to make an account. Users could submit their recipes with just 3 sections (ingredients, directions, and notes) and it would be posted in an easy to use/read manner, but I currently don’t feel like putting in the effort to make such a site. And it probably already exists*.

Anyways, prepare for spam, and try out some of my favorites. If you have any ideas for this new site, or one you think I should use drop me a line and I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

